Hear You Me – Jimmy Eat World

Music has always been a way for me to deal with emotions and understanding what’s going on around me. Two weeks ago from today, my friend Tony suddenly passed away. Ironically just the week before I had rediscovered the song Hear You Me by Jimmy Eat World on my iPod. After all that’s happened, the lyrics really speak to me. I feel like Jimmy Eat World is a very under-rated band. Most known for their song The Middle, most people don’t look past that but they’ve come out with some really solid albums.

“A song for a heart so big, God wouldn’t let it live.” – Jimmy Eat World

Leave a Reply

